Looking back

Our first visit to Chicago together 🙂

One of my favorite things to do is look back on our relationship and see how far we’ve come, and how much we have learned about each other and God. It’s crazy to think back to when Dave & I met and how it was completely God-ordained. SO MANY things had to happen for us to meet. First of all, we lived 1,384 miles apart (yes…. I looked it up..). I am from Chicago and Dave is from Florida. Something in me (now looking back, I know it was God) told me to apply to this crazy little school in florida called PBA & to graduate high school early. Who knew I was going to meet the love of my life! After that, there was countless God-moments that pushed Dave and I together.

Let’s just say, the first month we were dating we told each other (& other people) that we were getting married! Everyone thought we were crazy! Anyways- it is awesome the way God crafted our relationship, and that is just a GLIMPSE of his incredible plan and love for us. Our goal is to TRUST in Him and His plan for us. We have been proven over & over again that His plan beats ours and we are open to whatever He has for us in this next chapter of our lives :).

This is the first time Dave & I met. I went up to his Nu Delta Nu (his fraternity) booth at a campus event to buy a Raffle ticket! He shook my hand next and told me to write my number on my raffle ticket :).

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Kari

5 responses to “Looking back

  1. Alexandra Le Cras

    this is the cutest thing ever ❤

  2. Pingback: blOGG video | Dave & Kari blOGG

  3. Pingback: We like 2 TEXT! Do u? | Dave & Kari blOGG

  4. Pingback: Steps for Marriage | Dave & Kari blOGG

Leave a Reply

